Me-Ology

Posted on

 

In the style of Tom and Lorenzo, I thought it would be fun to do an “Ology” to see all my designs for this “season” of Project Project Runway side-by-side.

In my work, I see that I tend to gravitate towards solids rather than prints. When I do use prints, I choose very graphic fabrics. Overall, I tend towards more tailored looks; there isn’t a lot of volume in my looks. I see a lot of control in my work, not a lot of draping; very little in my work could be considered “organic.” Color-wise, I use a lot of black and a lot of purple. This surprised me, as I thought that overall my looks would be more colorful, but seeing them all together, this is not really the case.

But overall, I think I’ve shown a fairly wide range of looks, and I am incredibly proud of the work that I have produced this season. Now I have to go back to work more on my final collection!

Leave a comment